Spring Makeup Routine

IMG_3787

Spring has always been one of my favorite seasons.  After a long, cold, dreary winter, I love the sight of flowers blooming and sun shining!

I also love being able to put away my lighter colored foundations (for my pasty skin), and move to a slightly darker color.  I love the pastel pink blushes and light glossy lips that replace the darker colors in my makeup bag.  It seems that every Spring, no matter what new products have launched, I always pull out some old staples.  This Spring I’ve added a couple new things to the bunch, and I’m really loving the everyday light Spring-y look I’m getting.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation – I’ve heard about this foundation for years from my UK beauty bloggers.  I ordered mine from Amazon and it literally took a month to get here from the UK!  But it was worth the wait.  I love the way it looks, feels, smells…basically everything about it.  It’s a light/medium coverage but is buildable.  I would love to try more Bourjois products.

One tool that I couldn’t live without in the Spring/Summer is the Beauty Blender.  I just got a new one last week.  I decided to get the Pro (black one).  I bought mine from Birchbox and used my points, which made it $10!  I’m pretty sure the only difference between the original and the pro is the color.  If you struggle with blending foundation or want a more sheer/natural look, this is your tool.  I use it for foundation, concealer, blush, contour, etc.  Basically any cream product.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent – I love this powder.  I use it all year and have repurchased it many times.  It doesn’t look cakey, it keeps me from getting oily, and it’s so cheap!  I keep saying when I run out of it I’m going to try something new, but I never do.

Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso – When I started really getting into makeup and reading beauty blogs, this blush was everywhere.  I know why.  It is gorgeous!  I literally wore this blush every day from April-August last year and this year won’t be any different.  It gives the most beautiful color and glow to the cheeks.  If I lost this blush I would go buy another one immediately.

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze –   “They” say the real test of a product is whether you would repurchase it or not.  Well, I’m on my THIRD pot of this cream eyeshadow.  The color is just the perfect bronze.  I use the shadow literally every day.  I use my ring finger to apply to the lid and then blend it out with a clean finger.  I also smudge some along the lower lash line.

For lips, I love a good tinted balm for Spring/Summer.  One of my favorites is the Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balms.  I have several colors, but my go-to for Spring is Pink Blossom.  It gives just the right amount of natural pink color with tons of moisture.

I’m testing out some new mascara and bronzer right now, so I’m leaving those out of this post.  I think the mascara I’m using right now could become my HG!  A future post on that to come…

What are your favorite Spring products?

Leave a Reply

