Revlon Colorstay

So in the ongoing search for the perfect foundation that: 1. I can get locally 2. Won’t have to lie to my husband about the price 3. Makes my skin look flawless,  I have tried a lot of different ones.  On both ends of the price spectrum here are the ones I have tried and liked:

Arbonne liquid foundation

Bareminerals original and matte foundations

Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation

Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Airbrush Foundation

And then I purchased a bottle of Revlon Colorstay.  So, my local drugstore is actually WalMart.  If you’ve ever shopped for cosmetics at WalMart before you know there are no testers.  This can make it really hard to find a color match.  So, I just decided I would keep my receipt and return the item until I found the right shade.  The first one I picked was the Buff shade.  Nailed it on the first try!  Because I’m crazy about getting new products, I immediately went home, took off my makeup, and applied the new Colorstay.  Holy crap!  This is seriously the best foundation I have ever tried, high or low end.  I got the one for combo/oily skin and it’s simply perfect.  I just apply with my fingers, and it blends like a dream.  It makes my skin look matte, but not cakey.  I am so impressed and so happy I found this.  If you haven’t tried Revlon Colorstay, do it!  Now!

 

Leave a Reply

